top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Mashburn (Gordon)

Will you step out to the unknown?

Isaiah 43:2 "When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown."

A lot of times in life we are not willing to walk into the deep end. I remember swimming into the deep end of the neighborhood pool I used to swim at. The pool was our family's favorite swim spot during the summer. We had many fond memories there. But what stuck out the most was that even though the deep end was about 12 feet, I could still see the bottom. I was not afraid because I knew what i could see at the bottom. Although, thanks to horror movies like "Jaws", I began to double check what was on the bottom of that pool. Some times fear cripples us into thinking that we will fail or hurt ourselves because we cannot see what is ahead of our path.

But, let me tell you, that even now I question what is ahead of this decision or that decision because I cannot see what could happen. I admit that I get scared because of failure or wanting to perform perfect for people. Step out of that fear, and let God show you the way. The unknown won't hurt you because God has already made you paths straight (Proverbs 3:5-6). Trust, trust, trust the Lord, and seek Him with all your heart. We are all going through this together.

147 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page