top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Mashburn (Gordon)

Can you trust Me?

Isaiah 41:10 " Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand. "


Will you trust God to provide? Will you trust Jesus to open the sky for you and shine His glorious light upon your circumstances?


When I read those words for the first time, I thought they were sweet and helpful. But, I did not quite understand fully what they meant. I think we all read scripture and we read these verses over and over. We comprehend new wisdom and knowledge each time read them. My point of view from reading this verse a couple of days ago gave me hope and life again. I realized all of the worship songs I sang, which I sing very softly in crowds because I cannot carry a tune, that have the word "trust" did not matter. I am meaning that I thought I knew I trusted God completely. But in one area, I knew deep down, I did not.

I wanted so badly to trust God that He could provide for all of my needs. But the struggle inside myself was to the point that I knew that I had to turn over this poverty mindset to Jesus. My hope and trust was in the money that I made month by month. I would scramble in my head thinking that I knew God is my provider but my worries said otherwise. I believe, at least me for me now, is that trusting God to supply all my needs was one of the hardest things to surrender. You have to keep surrendering everyday until you reach the point of saying "God, I cannot keep this from you. I cannot live another day worrying where my help comes from." " I look up to the mountains and hills, longing for God’s help. But then I realize that our true help and protection come only from the Lord, our Creator who made the heavens and the earth." Psalm 121:1-2.


219 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page